Recognized Practitioners

Therapeutic Touch (TT) is a natural potential that can be actualized through intent to help or heal. It is a skill that requires sensitivity and compassion. Therapeutic Touch can be learned in three levels of instruction, including extensive experiential work. Each level of instruction consists of a 12-hour course and is a skill that needs to be practiced initially with supervision and feedback. Regular practice of this modality is required to gain confidence and to become an effective practitioner.

Once Level 3 training is completed, one is encouraged to follow up with at least one year of regular practice before beginning the process of qualifying for a Therapeutic Touch Recognized Practitioner Status (TTRP). Member who have Therapeutic Touch Recognized Practitioner (TTRP) status may then begin the process of qualifying for a Therapeutic Touch Recognized Teacher’s Status (TTRT). In order to maintain this status with the BCTTNS, both TTRPs and TTRTs must hold membership in BCTTNS.

Policy for Charging for Therapeutic Touch Services

In order for a member to charge for Therapeutic Touch® services, you must be a current BCTTNS member in good standing and have completed levels 1, 2 and 3. You must advise your client in advance of any fees that you charge for your services.

Members who have not completed level 3 may submit documentation in writing to the Education Coordinator to determine whether that member has met the relevant experience, education, training, and competence in order to be able to charge for Therapeutic Touch services.

Below is a list of Recognized Practitioners residing in BC.

Recognized Practitioners

An asterisk next to a name indicates that the practitioner is also a Recognized Teacher of Therapeutic Touch.

PractitionerEmailLocation
Alex Jamiesonajamieson31@yahoo.ca N. Vancouver
Anne Walker*awalker@hotmail.com Coquitlam
Camille Roberts*4camille@gmail.com Winlaw
Catherine Vail2016.catherinevail@gmail.com Richmond
Cheryl Larden*clarden@shaw.ca Langley
Dayle Laurenachievinglotus@live.caDuncan
Deborah Thomasthomas_pement@telus.netVancouver
Diane May*dianemay@ca.inter.net (U.S.A.)
Dianne Whetstonedwhtstn@shaw.ca Duncan
Eric Hellmanerichellman@shaw.ca Vancouver
Fay Torgerson*hftorg@gmail.com Surrey
Frances Schofieldfrancesschof.tt@gmail.com Delta
Gaye Crossgbcross@telus.net W. Vancouver
Gloria Andrewsgloria_dougandrews@shaw.caW. Kelowna
Huguette Ruel*ruel.huguette@gmail.com Campbell River
Jacqui Saranjacquisaran@gmail.com Delta
Janice Macleanjanicejmaclean@shaw.ca Bowen Island
Jeanette Kirschnerkirsch_nette@hotmail.comKelowna
Jean Ruttanjkr1944@gmail.com Maple Ridge
Jennifer Wrightmudbuggo@yahoo.co.uk Duncan
Joseph Rahimrahimja@yahoo.comVancouver
Judith Schweers*spiritwideopen@yahoo.com Duncan
Laura MathesonDelta
Laurie Bartleybelievelaurie@gmail.com Kelowna
Lesley Reichertlesquest377@gmail.com Richmond
Leslie Stubbslesliedances@shaw.ca Bowen Island
Lynda Harveylyndajharvey@gmail.com N. Vancouver
Madeleine Weir madeleineweir@shaw.ca
N. Vancouver
Marie Preissl*mariepresissl@telus.net New Westminster
Marie-Paule Wiley*mpawiley@hotmail.com Salmon Arm
Mary Kubeaakube@telus.net Surrey
Mary Lesliemeleslie1@shaw.ca Burnaby
Mary Lou
Trinkwon
maryloutrinkwon@gmail.comVancouver
Peggy Frank*pegfrank@telus.net Victoria
Ruth StubensStubens@telus.net Delta
Susan Rutherfordsrutherf@gmail.com Delta
Tama Recker*tt_tama@hotmail.com Ladner
Tarja Oostendarp*buddy&boots@hotmail.com
Chilliwack